Sometimes I Do Craft

I have been feeling pretty bad that the craft section of the blog is languishing away in isolation. I am actually a big craft person but with two little munchkins running about I don’t always get a lot of time. So here’s a few examples of previous projects that I’ve completed.

A cardigan I knitted for Piper when she was a lot smaller, called a pueperium cardigan.

A cardigan I knitted for Piper when she was a lot smaller, called a pueperium cardigan.

No outfit is complete without matching shoes!

No outfit is complete without matching shoes!

Some summer baby shoes, made from cotton with a soft flannel lining.

Some summer baby shoes, made from cotton with a soft flannel lining.

The name plaque I made to hang on the door of Piper's room.

The name plaque I made to hang on the door of Piper’s room.

A card I made for a friend's baby.

A card I made for a friend’s baby.

An owl card for Father's Day.

An owl card for Father’s Day.

So there’s a little snapshot of some things I’ve done in the past. And what am I currently working on? Well, some knitting and some embroidery, hopefully to be completed in time for Piper’s christmas present. Here’s a little peek:

A little short sleeved cardigan - or at least, it will be!

A little short sleeved cardigan – or at least, it will be!

Embroidery - this is one of my favourite crafts that I find it difficult to fit in since having kids but I love this piece and I am determined to finish it!

Embroidery – this is one of my favourite crafts that I find it difficult to fit in since having kids but I love this piece and I am determined to finish it!

So there you go. Do you have crafts in your life?

One thought on “Sometimes I Do Craft

  1. Pingback: Quick Crafty Update | The Impractical Parenting Almanac

Leave a Reply

